Facebook warning users about a viral hoax

Adjust Comment Print

The message tells the receiver to forward the same message to their friends, but it's an attempt at cloning and not a real message.

The warning spread in the form of a message, sent from a friend or "friend". "Your picture and your name are used to create a new facebook account (they don't need your password to do this this)". Apparently this is a hoax and I am getting SPAMMED with them.

Facebook has a detailed guide on how to get back into a hacked account, which is available here.

It's the latest in hoaxes aimed at users of the social networking site.

There is no bug or virus now confirmed that is sending your Friends fake requests.

Liverpool vs. Manchester City - Football Match Report
It's still early in the season, but City will likely feel this was dropped points against a key Premier League rival. One situation and they are alone in front of your goalie, or alone in the box and they shoot and score an easy goal.

Pakistan's opposition leader jailed for 10 days ahead of by
The bureau said that the leader misused his authority during his tenure as Punjab province's Chief Minister, Geo News reported. Hundreds of PML-N supporters gathered outside the court, chanting pro-Sharif slogans as police and soldiers guarded the venue.

Tanushree Dutta Now Goes to Women Commission Against Nana Patekar & Others
The latter deemed the video fake and has also registered a complaint with the cyber crime cell of the Mumbai Police. No action was taken at the time against Patekar and she made no formal complaint.

Facebook account hacking has been a growing concern especially after it was revealed that a recent hack exposed the personal information of 50m users.

Heads-up! nearly every account is being cloned. As of now, ignore the "Got Another Friend Request from You" message. "Good Luck!", the message states. In that case, simply ignore the message. I had to do the people individually.

If this is still possible then you should go to the Security and login tab that can be found under the main settings, which you can access by clicking the arrow in the top right of the page. The messages are essentially the next generation of chain letters, purporting to provide important information - and dire consequences if not shared by the recipient. And there's the immortal copyright hoax. And you're just making it worse.

Facebook is aware of this message. There's an easy way to find out if you've been cloned: search for your name to see if someone else has opened an account pretending to be you.

"Made a phone call and asked her if she had made a new Facebook and she said, 'no, ' and to either delete them or block that person itself", Dolan said.

Comments